Body Composition Feb 13th

I haven’t done one of these in a while. It’s been almost a year since I started my weight-loss journey. Ironically the past few months I’ve been making my way back up to where I started but this time stronger, and definitely most muscular.
Feb13

This is me at about 114 pounds. A month ago I was 104.8 for the Camp Pendleton open. For the next couple of months I will be gaining some weight and then doing it all again for USAPL nationals in October.img_9130

This is me at the same weight last Aug. I love how much more developed my arms and shoulders are. Oh yeah, and I actually have quads and calves now 😉

I’ve never had a serious eating disorder; however, women are conditioned to be as small as they can be from a very young age. It was very easy for me to loose weight, it’s been challenging for me to accept weight gain and feel good about it.  It’s definitely good for the mind and the body to gain some weight again and see that it’s okay. Also I love how I look.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment